About 2018-05-17T12:57:46+00:00

Welcome to Ontonagon County REA

As a nonprofit electric co-op, our mission is to power communities and empower members to improve the quality of their lives. Owned and democratically controlled by our members, we bring electrical service to nearly 5,000 accounts, in Houghton, Baraga, Keweenaw, and Ontonagon counties.

Our Board of Directors

Name Position District Email Phone
Calvin Koski President Aura/Skanee cgkoski@up.net (906) 524-6988
George Rajala Vice-President Chassell rajgeo50@yahoo.com (906) 523-4510
Randy Myhren Secretary/Treasurer Green/Firesteel NA (906) 884-4092
Wayne Heikkinen Director Pelkie/Keweenaw Bay/Herman wayneheikkinen@yahoo.com (906) 353-6496
Paul Koski Director Ewen/Trout Creek pkoski@jamadots.com (906) 988-2593
Frances Wiideman Director Lake Mine/Toivola fwiideman@alphacomm.net (906) 288-3203
James B. Moore Director Boston/Lake Linden district7.keweenaw@gmail.com (906) 482-0465